Balpex 2013

Awards from Balpex 2013

General Class

Robert Benninghoff  Irish Coil Stamps 1922 to 1970
also won the American Philatelic Congress Award and the Baltimore Philatelic Society Rimma Sklarevski Award
David J. Brennan Telegraph Stamps and Forms Used in Ireland and Great Britain
also a recipient of the Joseph E. Foley Memorial Medal
Raymond Murphy Jamaican Censorship in WWII – Keeping the Lid On! *
* Not a exhibit of Irish material, but ÉPA members
Liam Malone The Postage Due Stamps of Ireland : 1922-1993
also Mercer Bowers Award – Multi Frame AAPE Award of Honor (2)
Silver Bronze
Albert G. Dewey First Overprints of the Free State of Ireland 1922-1935

Single Frame Class

Raymond Murphy Irish Official Mail Logos: Predecessors and First Series
also ÉPA Best Single Frame Award
Silver Bronze
Brian Harmon Water Conservation; Save Water, Save Life *
* Not an exhibit of Irish material, but ÉPA members

Become a Member

Do you collect the stamps of Ireland? Are you interested in the postal history of Ireland? If the answer is yes, why not join our association, America's premiere Irish philatelic group. which specializes in all aspects of Irish philately? Click through for information on the benefits of membership and how to join.

Next Event


Date & Time: 

Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 3:30pm

The Northern California Chapter of the Éire Philatelic Association will hold a meeting in conjunction with WESTPEX 2018 on Saturday, April 28, 2018 in Room 8024.

The meeting will include a talk by noted philatelist Barry Cousins, who will speak on his current project; a reference guide for collectors of Irish stamps from 1992 through 2001.

Members  of the ÉPA and non-members are welcom to attend this meeting.  For further information please see the WESTPEX website at